Is This Real Life? Deals That Aren’t Just Virtual

Here’s the Deal

Can you think of that one deal that was so good you bought something you didn’t really need? Of course, we all do! Samsung is playing on that urge with its promotional tactic for the new Samsung Galaxy s7 and Samsung Galaxy s7 Edge. And, I fell victim to it!

By pre-ordering the new phone, customers are able to get a free Gear VR with a Six Game Bundle. I am a Galaxy fan and currently have the s5. I wasn’t exactly ready for a new phone, but Verizon was offering me an upgrade. I probably would have never even paid much attention to the Gear VR if it weren’t for this deal. However, now I am sitting on the edge of my seat waiting for them both to arrive.

Are you still a little confused about the Gear VR?

Basically, this is the kind of Virtual Reality everyone has been talking about (even some of our classmates). I have always thought the idea was cool, but I never felt the need to have a device until it was being marketed as “free” to me. (P.S. This may be why Samsung is pushing the device.)

I went to YouTube to make my decision a little easier.

https://youtu.be/LVX7iruysrM

If that seemed interesting to you, I suggest you check out some of the other videos YouTube has to offer. You can find lots of videos of people playing games or showing the different movie theaters. You can watch a movie from the cinema in a normal theater or you can travel to the moon to watch it on a screen there. Not into outer space? There is another option that makes you feel like you’re living the movie, Honey I Shrunk the Kids. It makes it look like you’re surrounded by objects that are normally small.

I am looking forward to using some of the games in my spare time, but I am especially interested in watching Netflix or movies with this device.

Looking to purchase one yourself but don’t have an upgrade before March 18th?

  1. Make sure you have a phone that is able to work with the Gear VR.
  2. Read this article to make sure this is the right one for you.
  3. Check out some of the other accessories that help the Gear VR work best.

Not ready to purchase, but want to join in on the fun?

Six Flags and Samsung may be working together to enhance the roller coaster experience. So, if you’re eager for virtual reality and enjoy an adrenaline rush, you may want to plan a trip to one of these amusement parks.

Fingers crossed this impulse buy will be worth it! If nothing else, five years from now when Virtual Reality has fully found its place, it will be cool to say I joined the bandwagon with the Gear VR. Plus, who doesn’t love getting a new phone.

One thought on “Is This Real Life? Deals That Aren’t Just Virtual

  1. Recently, I got to try out a virtual reality game, and I absolutely loved it. I felt as though I was in a whole different world. Virtual reality is going to become more and more prevalent as time goes on. Soon, devices like the PlayStation 4 and the X-Box one are going to become obsolete due to the VR devices. I’m excited to see what VR devices are going to bring in the future!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

