Facebook Just Created a Feature to Erase Your Ex

No matter how thoroughly you remove someone from your life, it’s almost impossible to remove them from your social media.

Facebook has just recently announced that they will begin to test new tools on their app to help people manage how they interact with their former partners on Facebook after a relationship has ended. A Facebook user can now see less of a former partner’s name and profile picture around Facebook without having to unfriend or block them.

In addition, your ex will never be notified you’re making these changes, either. That’s a big plus given that it’s a lot easier to assume if you’ve been unfriended or blocked these days, which can make an awkward situation even worse.

It seems like in today’s world every time two people separate they go right to social media to try to erase/delete every moment they had with each other. Now, with Facebook implementing these new tools it will be interesting to see how the users will react.

So if you’re trying to find an excuse to get out of a current relationship, just say you want to give Facebook’s new features a try.

http://techcrunch.com/2015/11/19/facebook-debuts-the-digital-breakup-with-new-tools-for-former-flames/#.umq5q3b:Qcbe

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Facebook Just Created a Feature to Erase Your Ex

  1. This is truly a stepping stone to a better world not only for yourself but for your exes as well. That feeling of being blocked will finally go away. Seeing that person in public will be less awkward and even breakups will become easier. My applause goes to the creative counsel of Facebook, kudos.

    Like

  2. This is an interesting move by Facebook. I think it is a feature that will be utilized quite often unfortunately. I hope that it can help make breakups, a part of life that in the past used to be fairly private, a more private time again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s